NFL vs. AFL

by

The NFL rarely has a decent idea to improve itself, but these legacy games for this year are kickass.

For those who don’t know, the AFL merged with the NFL back in the day, giving us most of what we now know as the AFC. 

I can’t wait to see the uniforms.  I think I am most excited about the Titans wearing the old Houston Oilers uniforms.  They should just shitcan the Titans moniker anyway and be the Oilers.  Way better.  Speaking of the Oilers, I wonder if Vince Young will play this year.  That has to be one FAT contract for a guy riding the pines.

Also very cool will be the Dallas Cowboys vs. the Dallas Texans (now the Kansas City Chiefs).

5 Responses to “NFL vs. AFL”

  1. dfm Says:

    By god that isn’t too bad of a header. Suggestions welcome, of course.

  2. johnnyj Says:

    That header is pretty good, better than those slutty USC cheerleaders (not that it’s a bad thing)…I’m sure there will be some good ideas to follow and I guess we could change it whenever…This is still the SFU2!

  3. SK8 Says:

    How do I get an avatard? Can I just send a pic to JJ and he can put it in the system? I just want to be a comment kind of guy, don’t trust myself with some boozy post!

  4. Sk8 Says:

    JJ, Crickets on the avatard….

Leave a Reply

