Suck It, Injuns!

by

The courts yesterday threw out a lawsuit against the Washington Redskins that had to do with their famous trademarked logo.

redskins-logo

Now, really I don’t care about the Redskins, but that is one sweet logo.  I do have a lot of resentment against the PC crowd for helping kill Chief Illiniwek, even though they let us keep the “Illini” moniker.  So any win for an injun based team is a win for me.  I am sure we will hear a lot more about this now that my beloved Blackhawks are in the Campbell Conference Finals. 

But this isn’t the first version of the Redskins logo.  Here are a couple of the other incarnations they have gone through.

This one is pretty blah, but better than some of the modern logos like the chickens or jaguars.

2141

I am not sure on the chronology and am too lazy to look it up, but I think this spear logo below was the first Redskin logo, after they started putting the logos on the helmets.  It is very similar to the Seminoles current logo.  Pretty cool, I think.

ape-arrington-rep-70-h

Leave a Reply

