Supreme Lameness

by

So Yahoo is suing the NFLPA so they will not be sued by the NFLPA for using publicly available stats for the Yahoo fantasy football leagues.

Personally, I am neutral about fantasy football.  I used to play, but don’t have the time or interest anymore to follow who is hurt, etc.  But the NFLPA is just a bunch of idiots for even dreaming about suing over the STATS of their players.  Fantasy leagues create tons of interest (i.e. ratings) for games that nobody would ever watch, especially at the end of the year.  I would imagine with the explosion of fantasy leagues that the viewership of some crappy games triples, especially super lame inter-conference games like Cincy vs. San Francisco, or, say, Buffalo vs. Detroit.

Popular teams will always have their insane followings, but the crappy teams need all the help and ratings they can get.

14 Responses to “Supreme Lameness”

  1. SK8 Says:

    I’m not into fantasy football, but the PA (players association?) is off base here. Dudes get way into it. I like this kind of stuff:

    http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=dda_1244031251

    JJ, I think JV is about half way thru the song…

  2. johnnyj Says:

    Nice Sk8! Boobies are awesome, that is how I ended up married…

    I’ve never done any of the fantasy sports stuff although I’ve been asked to join a few times…I don’t know enough about the NFL players to do the football…
    …However, I would probably kick your ass on the baseball because I am a baseball junkie geek and collect baseball cards so I know damn near every player and their stats…
    …Yeah, collecting is geeky enough, I don’t need to join a ‘fantasy’ league..

    • johnnyj Says:

      Hey dfm, I’ll cut ya a deal on Manny Parra rookies! Let’s say that they’re worth the paper that they’re printed on( lets just say)…So, that means that I’ll owe you like ‘fity’ cents…

      Heh heh…

    • dfm Says:

      Fantasy baseball is harder than you think. I did it once and it takes a LOT of time if you really want to win. You have to pour over the pitching matchups, and constantly make sure that none of your people are hurt, etc. etc.

      • johnnyj Says:

        Interesting…That would probably take away the fun and love for the game?…I’ve heard that it cost a couple-hundo (200) to join a fantasy league (varies I’m sure)?

        How did you do in your fantasy league? You probably picked Ben Sheets as your ace and Bill Hall as an outfielder, dummy. Tell more.

        I might have time to do this while babysitting my little one this time next year…

    • dfm Says:

      All I did was to go Yahoo and join up the public fantasy leagues. They cost zero and, of course, I dominated. It was pretty fun though – lots of trash talking.

  3. dfm Says:

    haha awesome video sk8

  4. johnnyj Says:

    I know you guys are pumped about the USA vs Costa Rica World Cup qualifier game on the deuce right now! Oh snap, goal Costa Rica 1 minute into it…Shit.

  5. SK8 Says:

    Obama thur tomorrow!

  6. johnnyj Says:

    …16? I don’t remember but I know that USA is 0-6 in Costa Rica and we are sucking sack right now.

  7. SK8 Says:

    I wish on Obama wed, have 2 fly tomorrow, bummer.

Leave a Reply

