Husky picture day…

by

…That’s right boys and girl, the KFB season is approaching and I actually have something related to KFB that I can post!

I know that all the KFIL patrons are DAWG fans in one sense or another (they went 0-12 last season so at least have pity)…

I attended the annual Husky ‘media/picture day’ at Husky Stadium over the weekend…I enjoy going to this event to mingle with the players, staff and fellow DAWG fans…Plus, they usually give away a bunch of free crap—This year we received  T-shirts (I tried to get enough for everybody but fell short), lanyards, posters, buttons,  free donuts, drinks,  hot dogs, etc…So, here are some photos…

–The view from our seats– we “moved a row closer towards the field” this year! In 30 years I might be in the 10th row or so…The ‘lines’ of people are waiting to get pictures/autographs with coach Sark and of course Jake Locker: 

August09 006

–We got there a little late this year so there was NO WAY that I was going to stand in line for 1.5 hours just to get a ‘Snot Locker’ and Coach Sark  autograph/picture…Besides, JMAC and I got our Jake Locker pictures/autographs last year…So I just walked up and snapped this photo(s) of the future Anaheim/LA Angel instead:

August09 009

–For some reason coach SARK was more popular than TW was last year:

August09 018

My lovely wife showing off her ‘huck bump:’

August09 010

This year we went around and met/chatted with the ‘other’ players not named Jake Locker…One of my favorites was TE Kavario Middleton (a top recruit ‘get’ for us):

August09 014

Helluva nice guy…Expect big things from him this season… (uh, yeah, he’s a big fugger—I’m 5’11 and wearing flip-flops in this photo):

August09 015

And of course I couldn’t forget Fouch-bag!

August09 003

All-in-all it was a fun event,  the optimism and attitude for this year’s team is definitely different…You can almost taste it…

10 Responses to “Husky picture day…”

  1. JMAC Says:

    I almost texted you to ask if you were there on Sunday!!! Nice pictures…wish I could have been there! Instead I’m in San Diego…

  2. johnnyj Says:

    Still? Boooo…
    At least you got to visit DUG E Fresh! He said that you were ‘super cool.’

    • JMAC Says:

      Well, is that really surprising? I am cool, after all. But what’s he gonna say…she was a total schmuck?? I mean, seriously….

      But Dug E was very nice to the old ladies…he took very good care of me and the two women I was there with from work. He seriously thought we were crazy…I turned to them and asked them what they wanted to drink and they literally just stared at him. I think he thought they (I refuse to say “we”) were stalkers…

      • johnnyj Says:

        –He was just trying to get in their pants…Ha! Actually, DUG E has no problem letting people know if they’re ‘schmucks’ or not!
        He honestly thought that you were ‘super cool.’ You must have tipped him large! Atta girl(s)…

  3. SK8 Says:

    Sweet pics. Cool JMAC got to see Dug E Fresh in SD.

  4. SK8 Says:

    Good stuff, Fletch had much fun. River was running out this time of year, but still holding 800 CFS, which is the min to still run it. Had fun though, 2 other friends had black eye and cut forehead from the river. Hah!

  5. JMAC Says:

    Hahahahahahaha! I’m trying to imagine the reactions on these ladies if I suggested Dug E was trying to get in their pants!!! That cracks me up!!!

    And he was working hard…you have to take care of the people who take care of you.

  6. Sk8 Says:

    Well, looks like its fo sho. Farve with the Vikings:

    http://sports.espn.go.com/espn/columns/story?columnist=wojciechowski_gene&id=4407750&sportCat=nfl

  7. dfm Says:

    Unbelievable with this Favre thing. People up here are going nuts.

    Also, good post jj, nice job E FRESH with the smooth moves.

Leave a Reply

