Saturday Football Update

by

Well, looks like jj and I both forgot to put one up.  This will have to suffice for now.

72 Responses to “Saturday Football Update”

  1. dfm Says:

    Alright football fans! Oklahoma vs. Ok State, 10-0 Sooners at half. I absolutely can’t wait until Stanford kicks the shit out of ND tonight.

  2. Sk8 Says:

    Ok vs Ok was boring, went to the SC game. SC just clinched this one and Clemsen is crying all the way home.

  3. Snakeye Says:

    Dude, Miss State is poised to upset Ole Miss! It’s about time MSU had a good season!

    • Sk8 Says:

      What up snake, still havent checked my FPO, its prolly here by now.

      When you arrive on the continent here?

      • Snakeye Says:

        Sweet – I think you’ll like the shirts. They’re Ranger shirts, but not the yellow writing bullshit. If it makes you feel better, I bought the same ones for myself (and Pam scalped one of them!).

        Dude, I don’t get out to Italy until May. I have 3-4 months worth of retraining to accomplish starting the New Year!

        • Sk8 Says:

          I actually wear the normal ranger shirts under the flightsuit to work right now. My bro in law gave them to me, he’s a FT Hood bubba.

          You need to milk that “retraining” for some lifestyle R&R as long as you can. No need to get back to any real work.

  4. Sk8 Says:

    Onto the big one of the day, FLA vs FLst.

    Goin for FL State, cause I gotta F up the BCS.

    ND vs Stanford is on @ 0100. May pull a DFM and watch the first half to see the fat man finally, and most certainly bite the dust, for good, please god.

    Ark vs LSU at midnight, might watch that one a little 3.

  5. Sk8 Says:

    The hated Steve Spurrier wins vs Clemsen, crushing the hopes of #18. I really dont like Clemsen, so no tears here, I just hate Spurrier as well.

  6. Sk8 Says:

    ARE U FUCKING KIDDING ME. Did you see the entrance of Tim Tebow (gods other son) onto the field?

    It looked like the medal scene from the end of Star Wars….

  7. Snakeye Says:

    chalk up an upset and “big W” for Miss State! That’s the second upset I’ve seen this holiday weekend (first being Pitt v WVa)- though the rest of the games have come damn close.

  8. Snakeye Says:

    You know what I think is funny in advertising the games this weekend? Everything is like “watch Tim Tebow” or “Colt McCoy” battle it out against their adversary… most use the face of a player to advertise for the game… except the Notre Dame game:
    watch Charlie Wies teeter on the edge of firing.

  9. Snakeye Says:

    hey, how the hell do you watch games over there? You can’t be on AFN.

    • Sk8 Says:

      Yep, AFN. You will get it in Italy to. They issue you a satelite dish and its free. You get the most number of games on AFN (I have 3 games right now to choose from). But its not in HD.

      On my normal Portuguese cable, I have the FL vs FSU game in HD on ESPNA (america). Pretty dope.

      • Sk8 Says:

        Actually, if you live on base you wont need a satelite issued, AFN will just be on base TV. Don’t know if you will get Italian cable if you are on base.

      • Snakeye Says:

        ugh… I hate AFN. Just being overseas alone, I can’t take the “commercials.” That’s the most propganda, anti-capitalist bullshit I’ve ever seen. Moreover, whoever designs those commercials or produces/writes them should ALL BE FIRED. They are talentless. And I don’t even really watch AFN while I’m deployed.
        I’m screwed when I get to Italy. You can see how much I like AFN.

  10. Sk8 Says:

    WTF with the FLA uniforms? U-G-L-Y, u ain’t got no alibi.

  11. Sk8 Says:

    Fuck, FL scores first, 7-0.

  12. Sk8 Says:

    FML, big run for Florida. I don’t think this is going to be a good game.

  13. Sk8 Says:

    Switchin to the VT vs Virginia game. I Fucking Hate VT, they must fucking die.

    Sweet, 10-7 HoVa up.

  14. Sk8 Says:

    I just saw Quato in the VT coaches neck.

    LET THE MARS PEOPLE HAVE AIR VT, you sick bastards.

  15. Sk8 Says:

    Ug, 21-3 in the Miami vs USF game.

    What the hell kind of rivals week game is that? I call bullshit.

  16. Sk8 Says:

    Jaysus, Gay-tors up 24-0.

    That game sucks.

    Onto the next…

  17. Sk8 Says:

    14-13 Va Tech over Va right now, good game!

  18. Sk8 Says:

    Shit hot, H-to-the-izo V-to-tha-izay is driving!

  19. Snakeye Says:

    I switched to Utah/BYU: Battle of the Mormons.

  20. dfm Says:

    what channel is the mormon war on?

  21. dfm Says:

    It is going to be truly glorious to watch ND get stomped tonight.

    • Sk8 Says:

      Yep, gonna see that fat bastard squirm even more. Boosters are on a scalp hunt!

      Must be nice to have your job in jepardy and gonna cash in on millions. That will buy you a lot of chicken wings.

  22. Sk8 Says:

    FUCK, TD VT.

    21-13 Tech up.

  23. Sk8 Says:

    Holy God Snake, Michelle Obama just gave me advice on an add on AFN.

    FML…

  24. Snakeye Says:

    lol, I’m tag teaming the comments for my old man tonight!

  25. dfm Says:

    This Florida game is ridiculous with the Tebow worship. I guess he is gods other son after all though.

  26. dfm Says:

    Man there are no good games on right now.

  27. dfm Says:

    Apple Cup is starting. I don’t think I have it on TV.

  28. dfm Says:

    I’ve got Mizzou vs. Kansas – DAMN that Mangina is HUGE, it looks like he ate Charlie Weis.

  29. dfm Says:

    Wow a fight at the end of this Az Az State game.

  30. Snakeye Says:

    Time to hopefully watch LSU eat shit.

  31. dfm Says:

    What kind of throw was that by Arkansas?

  32. dfm Says:

    Mizzou wins with a fg in the last second.

  33. Snakeye Says:

    Arkans-ass gets the first points!

  34. dfm Says:

    Damn LSU TD.

  35. dfm Says:

    Shit that was a huge play.

  36. Snakeye Says:

    Well, I think my hopes for an LSU upset are quickly going down the tubes.

  37. dfm Says:

    I will give them this, that is one loud crowd in Baton Rouge.

  38. dfm Says:

    Alright Weis, you dumb fuck, prepare for destruction.

  39. dfm Says:

    No shit, some fan sucker punched Clasen last Sunday, that is hilharious and sad at the same time.

    • johnnyj Says:

      The fat man is toast! I’m going to miss those fantastic gray (grey) ‘sails’ called hoodies that he so fashionably drools on…

      Gerhart HAS to be the Heisman…LOVE IT!

  40. johnnyj Says:

    Sumbitch! I knew the red zone was inevitable, a 30-0 skunk on the lowly Cougs. Gentleman Jack is appropriate to wash-away the foul taste of the classless Coug population today (worse than the quacks)!

    TommyBoy and theee OSU are the KFIL pool champs 09 (top spot). FML.

  41. johnnyj Says:

    Congrats Tommyboy…Rock it out!

  42. dfm Says:

    jj – I still have one more game to play, next week against Fresno. Red zone and I win…

Leave a Reply

