Bowl 5

by

Poinsettia Bowl tonight, featuring Cal vs. Utah on the uno at 7, in a rematch of a Pac 10 school vs. mormons.  Last night the mormons made a mockery of the Pac 10, we will see if the 4th best conference in the land can bounce back tonight.

45 Responses to “Bowl 5”

  1. SK8 Says:

    I’m changing my pick cause I have sucked so bad so far. Going against my gut on this one…

  2. dfm Says:

    I am not changing anything – going down with the ship. Next year my kids do my picking for me dart board style. It literally can’t get any worse. Time for me to decide who to cheer against in the pool, probably CR.

  3. SK8 Says:

    Pac 10 needs to find their inner White Unicorn:

  4. CougRook Says:

    C’mon…you guys cant seriously think that I am that stupid to think that WHEN I win the bowl pool that I will have to give you guys beer do you?

    Fuck me!! I just wanted to make sure that I wasnt supposed to by anyone else beer when I won the cellar prize in the other thing….just had to be sure!! fuck

  5. SK8 Says:

    DFM, you gonna get pounded in the ass with snow for xmas like Minnesota?

    http://www.startribune.com/local/79869182.html?page=1&c=y

  6. johnnyj Says:

    Going for 0-5 tonight!

    …Gah, this is downright emburrisin.

  7. dfm Says:

    They are saying we are getting the dreaded rain/snow mix which is TERRIBLE. Glad I have off after noon tomorrow all the way through Monday and a TON of booze in the house.

    CR as for you, don’t be such a pussy, or we will make fun of you for that too.

  8. dfm Says:

    FUCK YEA nice play mormons!

  9. dfm Says:

    Blah ha everyone has the Utes except jj. I think I am going to start going for Cal now since my confidence level is so low in this one.

  10. dfm Says:

    Sweet, Cal stiffens up and a punt for the utes.

  11. johnnyj Says:

    SHIT HOT—Breakout game, I’m the only one that picked the Golden Shower Bears!

    Hopefully the Cal team that smoked Stanford and Arizona will show up—Instead of the Cal team that got killed by the Dawgs…
    …Ya never know with Cal…

  12. dfm Says:

    YEA nice run Cal.

  13. dfm Says:

    Blah ha jj’s “breakout game” is worth a whopping two points. Hey, I am rooting for you to tie me up jj.

  14. Sk8 Says:

    I switched my pic to cal a few hours ago, didn’t it take?

  15. dfm Says:

    Oh man they showed that Jahvid Best shot again. Yuck.

  16. dfm Says:

    sk8 – you have Utah for 25.

  17. dfm Says:

    Fuck yea, TD CAL!

  18. johnnyj Says:

    On the board! looking good billy ray…

    7-0 Showers…

  19. dfm Says:

    Pick six! Fuck yea!

  20. johnnyj Says:

    booooooo

  21. CougRook Says:

    I am taking back the lead fuckers!!!!! Man, I love taking beer from all you guys

  22. CougRook Says:

    I have 26 riding on the Utes…my strategy is working perfectly

  23. CougRook Says:

    Never mind…FUCK…i tried to change it to 26 right before kickoff but apparently it didnt register in time…oh well

  24. johnnyj Says:

    Chit. Gotdamn showers…17 points for the Utes just-like-that. FML.

  25. johnnyj Says:

    SUCK SUCK SUCK TD Utes again. This is a gotdamn communist plot.

  26. johnnyj Says:

    0-5! Huge party in the cellar SUCKAS and Succubus!
    …Horrible.

    YAY pac-10, 0-2!

  27. Snakeye Says:

    All I gotta say is… can’t go wrong with the Mtn West. Suck it.

  28. dfm Says:

    Nice choices Snake, you deserve the lead for those ballsy choices. As for you jj, it seems I now have an insurmountable 5 point lead on you in the race for the cellar.

    Pac 10 looking like a joke so far. I am sure the Big 10 will challenge them for this years worst performing conference in the bowls.

Leave a Reply

