Bowl 6

by

Wow, Snake with the EXCELLENT picks, taking the Mountain West to dominate the Pac 10 with high confidence.  Those two picks could spell a win in the pool, but there is a LOT of football left to be played.  Happily, I hold an insurmountable 5 point lead over jj in the race for the cellar.  I swear to god, I am having my wife and daughters do my picks for me next year and they hardly even know what a football is.  Can’t get much worse.  Anyway.

Hawaii Bowl tonight, SMU vs. Nevada on the uno at 7.  I gotta admit, I love the retro SMU uniforms, hope they have some good ones on tonight.

13 Responses to “Bowl 6”

  1. SK8 Says:

    Out of the cellar!!!1! Isn’t that a RATT song? I bet they got Tiger Woods mad poon-tang.

  2. SK8 Says:

    One comment???

    Go Nevada. Don’t they run the Pistol?

  3. SK8 Says:

    Jesus, everyone took Nevada. And we all suck.

  4. dfm Says:

    holy fuck, 31-0 methodists! jaysus I suck in this pool.

  5. johnnyj Says:

    Happy Kwanza ya’ll…

    Just tuned-in the game and I’m speechless…I watched Nevada a few times this year and was sure that the Methodists wouldn’t stand a chance…

    0-6, I suck this year…I’m out of sync and not breathing through my eyelids—like the lava lizards of the Galapagos….

  6. CougRook Says:

    wow…this sucks…i never thought SMU would be kicing this much ass…oh well…fuck it

  7. SK8 Says:

    Merry Christmas everyone!!

  8. Snakeye Says:

    Merry XMas!

  9. johnnyj Says:

    Merry Christmas! Praise the Lord, stock-up on ammo.

Leave a Reply

