Bowl 11 and Monday Night Football

by

I mistakenly put our bowl game at no. 11 yesterday, when today is actually the 11th one.  Sorry, too much Christmas cheer.  On with the real Bowl 11.  The race for the pool is getting very interesting, as TB pulls up the rear, but due to his not knowing how to slide the confidence values, he has the most potential points left, along with Astro.  I am in the middle of the pack now, which pleases me greatly as my goal is not to end up in the cellar like last year.

At the very odd time of 4pm, td’s Aggies vs. Georgia in the Independence Bowl on the deuce.  I really can’t understand why they put the game on at 4, some of us gotta work for gods sake, and this is a game that I would actually like to watch.  Oh well, what do I know.

Also, Queens at Bears tonight on MNF, thank GOD I won’t be there (and probably won’t watch much of it either).  It is going to be bone chillin’ and the Bears, I expect, will do just about as good as the chickens did yesterday.

159 Responses to “Bowl 11 and Monday Night Football”

  1. SK8 Says:

    At least TB came clean. Good on him, maybe his CR noledge will help him out in the standings.

  2. dfm Says:

    I still can’t believe Urban Meyer un-resigned already. Shortest retirement EVER. Didn’t even make it one day. Dick.

  3. Snakeye Says:

    Gig ’em Aggies!

  4. SK8 Says:

    DFM, I’m lovin the time slot for this game. Only a 22:00 start for me.

  5. SK8 Says:

    Damn, I might go for the Aggies after that picture…

  6. johnnyj Says:

    Bring on the game!…Luckily, I get to watch this one…Definitely a strange kickoff time for a bowl game—2pm start for us West coast folks on a Monday???

    Anywhoser, I’m stocked-up with O’douls and Miller Sharp just-in-case the wife decides to pop…I wonder how many NA beers it takes to get a buzz!?

    • SK8 Says:

      Yeah right JJ. And Lane Staley was taking NyQuil when he OD’d.

      Looks like a breakout game for Snake, or CR cause we ALL have Georgia cept Snake!!!

      • johnnyj Says:

        Funny sk8–I Swear to G.O.D, odouls is delish…

        DAMN, lots of love for the Bulldogs in the pool…I should have picked the Aggies.

  7. Trav's Dad Says:

    YEEEEAAAAAAAAA!
    GIG ‘EM AGGGGGIEEEEEESSSSS !

  8. johnnyj Says:

    Hello TD!

    -Don’t hate me because I picked Georgia in the pool, I’m cheering for the Aggies…

    …Sentimental picks won’t win all that beer…

  9. johnnyj Says:

    Ha! Looks like tommyboy figured out how to adjust the CV values…Atta boy!

    Actually, he should have just left it alone…

  10. johnnyj Says:

    Well, I imagine J.Johnson will have a good day if the GA defense is anything like it was most of the season…

  11. Trav's Dad Says:

    So far, it looks like a game of the punters.

  12. johnnyj Says:

    Wow, CougRook is going big on the bulldogs…

    GOTTA cheer for the Aggies now, I’ll eat the (my) 15 points just to burn the Rook…

  13. Trav's Dad Says:

    C’mon Man! Is everybody going for the Dogs?

    • johnnyj Says:

      Hahha!!! Everyone picked the dogs except for your son.
      -That’s loyalty, bless him…

      Hey, I’m cheering for the Aggies!

  14. johnnyj Says:

    CHIT! Blocked…

  15. dfm Says:

    Shit yea I am going for the Aggies, screw the pool points.

  16. dfm Says:

    jj – sharps my butt btw…

  17. Trav's Dad Says:

    This game seems to be hanging around the line of scrimmage (Plus or minus a foot or two)
    (Just as soon as I finished this sentence, GA completes a pass for 10 yds.)

  18. SK8 Says:

    Come on, lookin for some action.

  19. dfm Says:

    haha, pick!

  20. johnnyj Says:

    Gimme that INT!!! Gig em!

    Chit, flag..

  21. Trav's Dad Says:

    Pick!
    Whooooo Waaaaa!

  22. SK8 Says:

    That was a BS flag, this is football for cris sakes.

  23. dfm Says:

    Oh man, that guy almost made it off the field and collapsed.

  24. johnnyj Says:

    Ha! Send Leach to Florida…

  25. Trav's Dad Says:

    Too bad I live in a dry county… I could use a beer!

  26. SK8 Says:

    You guys don’t get the pleasure of AFN commercials. Just learned I shouldn’t “sext” with my cell phone.

  27. dfm Says:

    This game is boring. Come on Aggies, action!

  28. Trav's Dad Says:

    SCOOOOOOORRRRRRRREEEEEE!
    Gig ’em Aggies!!!!!

  29. johnnyj Says:

    GIG EM!

    About time, that was awesome…

  30. Trav's Dad Says:

    Aw Kraaappp.

  31. johnnyj Says:

    That sucks…Flag down…

  32. johnnyj Says:

    Well, it’s getting exciting…

  33. CougRook Says:

    Hell Yeah…go Dawgs!!!…Props to whoever put the pic of the Aggie chic up there….hot shit!!!

  34. SK8 Says:

    Wheels coming off.

  35. johnnyj Says:

    SHiiiiiiiiit!

  36. Trav's Dad Says:

    here’s a huge ‘oops’

  37. johnnyj Says:

    C’mon Johnson–DO IT!

    What year is he?

  38. SK8 Says:

    Come on Aggies, get 3 points before the half!!

  39. SK8 Says:

    That was a bullshit clock move, someone was gaming that crap.

  40. CougRook Says:

    14-7 Bulldogs!!!….lets get those points baby!!

  41. CougRook Says:

    Johnson reminds me a bit of Vince Young…tall, huge arm, and very mobile…he looks solid!

  42. Trav's Dad Says:

    The Ag’s got screwed!

  43. SK8 Says:

    Somebody should choke the shit out of the people who write the questions they ask coaches during the half.

  44. CougRook Says:

    I actually want the Aggies to win…for some reason I have always like em…but I got to go for Georgia because I picked them

  45. CougRook Says:

    Hey JJ…any word on when the little dude is coming?

  46. dfm Says:

    Alright, that shit is over with. Been stuck, prodded, measured and violated in other various ways. Also the nurse is done.

  47. dfm Says:

    Blah haha nice europe photo up there jj.

  48. dfm Says:

    What the fuck, why didn’t A and M get another play there at the end of the half?

  49. Trav's Dad Says:

    by the stats, A&M is beating the ever livin’ hell out of the Dawgs.

    • johnnyj Says:

      –BULLDOGS

      …A&M IS NOT playing the Huskies/AKA real ‘DAWGS’ for christ sake.

      …Is there a ‘W’ in Georgia?

      (maybe, after this aggie showing so far)

      GEORGIA = DOGS

      Washington = DAWGS!

      Hence, the “W.”

  50. dfm Says:

    If I hear that announcer bitch one more time about his headset being screwed up I am going to flamethrow him.

  51. SK8 Says:

    Good start for the Aggies, 1st down.

  52. dfm Says:

    Oh best, that kid that Mike Leach tossed in the closet was the son of Craig James, the announcer for espn. That story will be deeeelicious.

  53. dfm Says:

    TD AGGIES! Sweet!

  54. Trav's Dad Says:

    Red zone…. and score!

    Yeaaaaa Gig ’em!!!!!

  55. Trav's Dad Says:

    Make it a game, Ag’s
    Kick the snot out of em.

  56. SK8 Says:

    Well gents, its 00:30 here, time to watch the rest of the game from bed.

    Night Yall, and Gig ’em.

  57. Trav's Dad Says:

    Pooooh

  58. johnnyj Says:

    C’mon…That’s twice gotdammit…Horrible.

  59. Trav's Dad Says:

    My boys need to work on that punting formation.

  60. johnnyj Says:

    Booooooooooo.

  61. Trav's Dad Says:

    Shit. That looked too easy.

  62. johnnyj Says:

    GAhhhhhhhhhh…The “DOG” defense showed up.

  63. Trav's Dad Says:

    C’mon Man!

  64. johnnyj Says:

    Man, watching Johnson reminds me of watching J.Locker before coach Sark arrived—He can’t do it by himself. He’s an awesome QB, TD…He needs some support…

  65. Trav's Dad Says:

    I’m getting exhausted! It’s like I have a Wii while watching this game… helping the runners push through the line; tackling the Dawg’s QB; throwing myself to the ground when we miss a pass… you know the scene.

    • johnnyj Says:

      I might be the only guy that still hasn’t played anything on the ‘Wii’ yet…Not that I care, I’ll kick your ass at Super Mario Bros…

  66. johnnyj Says:

    Nice Aggie D!

  67. Trav's Dad Says:

    OK, Aggies. Only three scores down. Give ’em hell!

  68. Trav's Dad Says:

    OK, Ag’s. Only 4 scores down and more than 9 minutes to get em.
    Let’s win this game!

  69. Trav's Dad Says:

    OK, Ag’s. Only 5 scores down… time left could be a little challenging, thought.

  70. johnnyj Says:

    Just curious: Do the Longhorns get most of the draw? I know admission standards vary; I always thought A&M was like the ‘Stanford’ of the big 12…

    • Trav's Dad Says:

      Good question. Texas has always been the ‘elite’ school with all the glamor. A&M has a reputation of a no-nonsense institution… Tea Sippers and artsy types vs Beer Drinkers and Cowboys.

      • johnnyj Says:

        Ah, I’m an A&M fan.

        Ya know, UW gets that ‘rap’ as “tea-sippers and artsy types” too…Washington State is known as the beer drinkers and faux-cowboys.

  71. Trav's Dad Says:

    Oh well, they still whooped the Dawgs statistically.

    Snake got his ol’ man (me) some tickets to the AF/Houston game. Look for me in the stands!

    • johnnyj Says:

      Awesome! I’m happy somebody from the KFIL is actually ATTENDING a bowl game this year…

      Next Year is all DAWGS (purple and gold) in San Diego?

  72. Trav's Dad Says:

    Way to go, Ag’s!
    Now we’re only 4 scores down. We can still win! It’ll be tough, but…

  73. dfm Says:

    Alright, Bears Vikes, we are up three nil already.

  74. dfm Says:

    I think I am going over to Fire Ron Turner for this one.

  75. johnnyj Says:

    Holy shat, giddy-up BEARS!

  76. johnnyj Says:

    Hahaaa!!!…I was just told a good joke, haven’t heard this one:

    “What’s Red and Yellow and looks good on a hippie?”

Leave a Reply

