Bowls 16, 17, 18, 19 and 20

by

Well, over the next few days we separate the men from the boys in our pool, and it appears that I am, once again, a boy.  I have said many times that I will have my young daughters do my picks next year and assign random values to the games (how can it get worse?) so if I forget that, someone please remind me.

On with the show.

11am on espn, Houston vs. AFA in the Bell Helicopter Armed Forces Bowl.  I gotta admit, I love the name of that bowl.

1pm on cbs, Oklahoma vs. Stanford in the Sun Bowl.  Pac Ten looking like shat so far in the bowl season.

2.30 on espn, Navy vs. Mizzou in the Texas Bowl.

5pm on nfl network (fuck that!), Minnesota vs. Iowa State in the Insight Bowl.

6.30 on espn, Virginia Tech vs. Tennessee in the Chick-fil-a bowl.  I think this used to be the Peach Bowl iirc.

41 Responses to “Bowls 16, 17, 18, 19 and 20”

  1. dfm Says:

    Bummer, I am hosting a party at my farm property today/tonight, probably won’t be around too much for the foosball festivities here. I will be watching though.

  2. johnnyj Says:

    It’s time, off to the hospital…Enjoy the games boys, see ya in a couple of days…

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!

  3. SK8 Says:

    My goal is to not be this gal tonight:

    http://www.rapidcityjournal.com/news/article_9d4a1d0e-f4d1-11de-8edf-001cc4c002e0.html

  4. SK8 Says:

    AFA strikes first.

  5. SK8 Says:

    Like we said, Leach could have been UW’s problem:

    http://blog.seattlepi.com/huskies/archives/189613.asp

  6. SK8 Says:

    Snake looks to make some points this game….

  7. SK8 Says:

    Man, this game is a blowout.

    Excited for the Oklahoma vs Stanford game. I think Oklahoma is prolly gonna blow this one out though.

    • johnnyj Says:

      …It went like this (and I’ll ALWAYS remember):

      USAFA was putting-the-boots to Houston…Then, the Cardinal(S) nail-bit the Sooners, only to come-up short…

  8. SK8 Says:

    GD, I hate VT.

    In other news, JJ is a daddy.

  9. Snakeye Says:

    How bout that Air Force! All you nay-sayers…

    • Trav's Dad Says:

      Great game! You shoulda been there.

    • johnnyj Says:

      I know I picked Houston but you know damn well I love the Falcons…Congrats to you Snakeye and the Zoomies! Great ass-whomp on Houston, great season. I have a cool story to tell you (someday) about that game—I was watching just before my son was born!

  10. Trav's Dad Says:

    I’ll bet most of you guys are severely hung over, huh?

    Beginning of 1Jan game series:
    WAAAAAAAARRRRRRR EAGLE!

  11. Trav's Dad Says:

    Second time!
    WAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRR EAGLE, HEY!

  12. Trav's Dad Says:

    Auburn just ‘allowed’ Northwestern to score, (so they wouldn’t get discouraged)

  13. Snakeye Says:

    yep… got Auburn on this one (but so does almost everyone else)

  14. Trav's Dad Says:

    Third Time:
    WAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRR EAGLE!

  15. SK8 Says:

    All right, I’ll bite. WAR EAGLE.

    I don’t like NW, so I’m with ya TD.

  16. SK8 Says:

    JJ’s kid: 3:17 pm yesterday. 8lbs 13 ounces. 22 inches (I never understood this measurement, but whatever) Dark curly hair.

    Congrats JJ!!!!11!!!eleven!!

  17. Trav's Dad Says:

    C’mon, Man!
    the game was won, and you let them score!

  18. Trav's Dad Says:

    Gasp!
    Northwestern’s punter gets injured and the subsititute fakes a field goal getting pushed out of bounds at the 2…
    Auburn FINALLY wins….
    Whew!

  19. Trav's Dad Says:

    Damn –
    PSU and LSU… another nail biter!

  20. johnnyj Says:

    Happy New Year gents, I’m a proud new daddy…He’s a healthy boy and we couldn’t be happier…

    …I even get to watch the Rose Bowl! I picked the Ducks in the pool but we all know that I’m not cheering for them…

    …I’ll check in when I can!

    • Sk8 Says:

      Congrats JJ, now hook up your skype on your computer so I can say it in person!

      Go Ducks!!!!11!!!

      Its halftime, Ducks looking like poo right now, down by 6.

      • Sk8 Says:

        Nanner passes she wants to skype with you ASAP so she can see the baby. Dont be a re-tard, hook your family overseas up (for once).

        • johnnyj Says:

          …Still at the hospital sk8…Wyatt is well however mommy has a ‘mandatory 36hr staying period…’
          We will skype you up when the gang is home!

          GREAT ROSE BOWL GAME! Go suckEYES!

  21. johnnyj Says:

    SHANK of the century!!!! SUCK IT DUCKS!!!!

    HAAAAAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!AAAAAA!

  22. SK8 Says:

    Man, that game sucked real bad. Pac-10 disaster this year.

    Looks like CR is poised, but TB is within distance and Astro may be our sneaker this year.

Leave a Reply

