Obama Thursday

by

36 Responses to “Obama Thursday”

  1. johnnyj Says:

    …Fear the Deer! That game was almost enjoyable…

    …Super Jake and the DAWGS getting the national spotlight as they changed the fUCLA game to thursday, Nov 18 at Husky Stadium…Should be pretty cool, I don’t remember the Dawgs ever playing on a thursday…

    http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/html/huskyfootballblog/2011703349_this_is_filed_on_time.html

    • dfm Says:

      Almost enjoyable, correct – we will close the Hawks out tomorrow. The crowd in Milwaukee is pretty crazy so if you can watch a bit I would recommend it.

      Funny how I jump up and down and yell and scream watching football but a modest fist pump is my maximum excitation level for pro hoops.

      Jake projected as #1 overall for 2011 draft! Glad he will be long gone by the time we play you guys in 2013.

      FEAR THE DEER!

  2. CougRook Says:

    Johnny…time to get Wyatt out to the diamond…check this out…lets get him going early!!!

    http://deadspin.com/5527547/meet-the-flamethrowin-free+swingin-2+year+old

    • johnnyj Says:

      Heh, cool! I’ll get Wyatt started on the fundamentals early, he can already grasp a foosball pretty good, he’s a big boy! I hope he’s a southpaw like me…I’ll send him to CougRook baseball camp so he can make millions of monies and we can all friggin’ retire. That would be sweet.
      …I’ll keep dreaming, he’ll probably be a ballerina like his mommy…

  3. johnnyj Says:

    New Glarus Moon Man arrived just in time for Thursday night libations!

    You da man DFM…Thanks!

    • johnnyj Says:

      BTW–I opened one of the New Glarus “moon man” sodas and the comment from my wife:
      “That smells like eeew, hippie…it smells like pot!” Classic…

      It does smell like reefer though, not a fan. I happily drank it anyway…

      • dfm Says:

        Oh well, can’t win ’em all, I guess. Another sixer leaving today hopefully better. Some Lake Louie Cream Ale from beautiful Arena, Wisconsin.

  4. johnnyj Says:

    …Not to ‘disappoint’ my country music faithful:

    Ah yes…

  5. dfm Says:

    Oh jj….a little bird told me that the master got schooled by the student a few weeks ago out on the water…

  6. dfm Says:

    Goddammned Bucks, what a meltdown. See you next year NBA, yaaaaaaaaawn.

    • SK8 Says:

      Double yawn.

      I want another major PGA event for some drama in this sports down period.

      • dfm Says:

        We are pretty much hosed until foosball season, but baseball has me somewhat entertained. Look for the Brewers to be out of it by the all star break.

        • johnnyj Says:

          …Sounds about right for the CUBS! Should we all meet for happy hour sometime in July?

          …I still think the Brew Crew will make a run—that offense is too potent…

  7. johnnyj Says:

    What about footy? It keeps me entertained while the M’s and Cubs continue to stink it up (although the Sounders are having a rough start)…

    …World Cup will be fun too

    • SK8 Says:

      World Cup will be awesome. I get back a week before the game vs England on June 12th. I will be watching that one down in Rota, Spain with my buddy Hotrod.

      I’d do the Sounders if I could go to a game, that was a hoot with you and JMac.

      • johnnyj Says:

        …Watch out Spain—Sk8rat and HotRod on the loose!? God help us all…
        …That should be a kickass time…

        And RE The Sounders: I think people need to attend a match (MLS) and witness the excitement before they really get into it…I’m finding that to be true with friends that I’ve taken to games…
        Went to the match Saturday night vs the Crew. I swear to GOS those bastard refs are cheaters, they had to hear this chant all night:
        “A rope, a tree, hang the referee!”

  8. johnnyj Says:

    oh Dfm, why did you have to name your cow annabelle? If Wyatt were a girl that would have been the name (annabella)…No shit…

  9. johnnyj Says:

    I want to give a ‘shout out’ to CougRook who’s had a rough…well, going recently…You boys are the right company.

    He’s head coach of one of the best High School teams in AZ now…However, there’s a dagger to the heart:

    Baseball Scouts are always around (buying you lapdances and such)…One of the scouts (A specific NY one) noticed CougRook playing ball through his normal coaching routine…The ‘scout’ was very impressed…
    …He told Rook that he had ‘amazing skills’ and then asked how old he was…
    …Yep, too old to develop, I guess.

    -Here’s to ya Rook, you’re an All-Star in my book…

  10. johnnyj Says:

  11. CougRook Says:

    Thanks for the shout out JJ…it was pretty cool to get noticed like that, even though I am close to 30…would have been a lot cooler 12 years ago…the “amazing ” skills part might be a bit of an imbellishment, but ill take it..haha

    My team went 15-2 this year, and their might be a chance for me to move up to varsity next year, which would be awesome…there is a good chance next year for us to be nationally ranked in the preseason!!

    Thanks for the kinds word brother, love you man…tell Kimmy and Wyatt i miss em

    Is it football season yet!!!

  12. dfm Says:

    Oh jj, tough on the Annabelle thing, that was her name when we inherited her. And it has to stay that way for the papers. Sorry.

    As for the Crew, no chance with the current lineup of horrific pitching we have. I don’t care if you do score 8 per game, you still lose when your staff gives up 13.

  13. johnnyj Says:

    Here’s a Ron Fairly (old ballplayer and announcer) fact for you–one of my personal favorites:

    “Yaaa know, the team that scores the most runs usually wins.”

    …And ODE to Mr. Harwell…RIP…

Leave a Reply

