…RIVALRY…

by

…The 103rd edition…

ALSO – Obama Thursday Night Football with Arizona at tASU at 7 on the uno.

82 Responses to “…RIVALRY…”

  1. johnnyj Says:

    …one of my favorite pictures that CougRook has never seen, until now…

    • cougrook Says:

      HAHAHAAH…that pic is awesome!!….dont remember taking it after doing 18 beer bongs!….GO COUGS!!!

      • johnnyj Says:

        …Remember our competition that still hasn’t been resolved?

        I’ll concede, you beer-bong faster than I do, barely…Congratulations. There’s no way I’m doing that again, it was fun though…

  2. dfm Says:

    Nice. Who went to Washington and beat all of you fuckers with the ugly stick?

  3. dfm Says:

    Whats this about JMAC having twins? Seriously?

  4. Sk8 Says:

    Awesome!

  5. Sk8 Says:

  6. dfm Says:

    By the way, shout out for dfm today, 42 big ones!

  7. johnnyj Says:

    Happy birfday DFM! I’m sure you’re making plans for the blue-hair special at the Sizzler…

    Cheers!

  8. cougrook Says:

    Happy Bday DFM

  9. Trav's Dad Says:

    Yeah, Happy Birthday, DFM… and now on to football.
    As part of my cosmopolitan pursuit of higher education, Arizona State became one of the many institutions that I attended. I was there when Danny White and Bob Bruenig led ASU to a national championship. Therefore, I will have to pull for the good ol’ Sun Devils (although they’re likely to get their asses handed to them by the Wildcats.)

    • johnnyj Says:

      …That’s right, I forgot that you’re ALSO a Sundevil TD! I’m partial on this game tonight; it’s another ‘inner family battle’ as my Ma-and-Pa in-law (CR’s parents) are both Sundevils, two of their kids are Wildcats, my wife and I are DAWGS and then there’s the dumbass CougRook…We’re one big happy pac-10 family with some good rivalries!

  10. johnnyj Says:

    -Scratch that, I’m cheering for the CATS all the way! An ASU win puts them at 6-6 and bowl eligible which would likely put them in the Holiday bowl over the Dawgs since they beat us this year…

    Of course, the DAWGS still need to beat the Cooogs on Saturday for ANY bowl slot…

  11. Trav's Dad Says:

    So far, the star on the ASU team is the punter.

  12. johnnyj Says:

    TD– What year did ASU win the National Championship? That sounds ‘odd.’ Where they in the pac-10 (8) then?
    Yes, I could g-ooogle it but I’d rather just ask you…

    • johnnyj Says:

      …Sorry, “WERE” they in the pac-10…Not WHERE…

    • Trav's Dad Says:

      My recollection is that it was ’73. If they weren’t nat’l champs, they were in the playoff.

      • johnnyj Says:

        Hmmm, I’ll ask (text) the old man-in-law before I g-ooogle it…He was probably in school with you at the time!

    • Trav's Dad Says:

      I guess my recollection of ASU is about like my telling about the fish I caught.. It has a tendency to deviate a little over time.
      in 1975, ASU had a 12-0 season under Frank Kush… They should have been Nat’l Champs, but I think Okla got the prise.

      • johnnyj Says:

        My old man in-law was there from 67-72 and says they really did have indoor plumbing then!

        …Still waiting for an answer from him about the National Championship…I’ll bet ya he’s g-oogling it!

        • Trav's Dad Says:

          my timing was ’73-’76 in the colleges of engineering and business admin, although I was living in Tempe in ’69 while I was going to Pilot School at Willy.

        • johnnyj Says:

          Haha! His response is similar to yours TD!

          “It was the late 60.s. I don’t remember much. I do remember that Frank Cush was head coach.”

          …I’m supposed to ask if you ever had a beer at either the library or “freddies.”

        • Trav's Dad Says:

          Ah, the Library! I was going there for about a year and a half before my wife figured out the Library was a bar.
          How about the Blue Goat… another favorite of mine in 69

  13. johnnyj Says:

    Maybe we can get the ‘old-man-in law’ to join with ASU next year!

  14. johnnyj Says:

    SPARKY is givin the ‘Kats’ a run…ASU will probably win just to piss me off and ruin my San Diego Holiday bowl…

  15. Trav's Dad Says:

    Definately a defensive game… punts and field goals.

  16. Trav's Dad Says:

    Snakeye just sent me a note wanting to know if I wanted tickets to the Independence Bowl to watch Air Force play.

  17. johnnyj Says:

    Kitties finally putting a drive together!

  18. johnnyj Says:

    OH SNAP TOUCHDOWN KATS!!!

  19. johnnyj Says:

    And the KATS are starting to play to their ability! TOUCHDOWN! 14-6 kitties…

  20. johnnyj Says:

    Sparky is GOOD for another Field Goal!

    9-14, Wildkats…

  21. Trav's Dad Says:

    Gotta sign off, JJ.
    Catch you this weekend for the Wargles at SC, and a couple of Pacific Northwest rivalries.

  22. johnnyj Says:

    Oh lord, ASU picks up the fumble!

    That turnover could be the difference…

  23. johnnyj Says:

    Oh man, intense!

    Kats driving, down by 6 with 42 to go!

    OH FOLES to the 6!

  24. johnnyj Says:

    TOUCHDOWN KITTIES!!!

    Love these rivalry games

    TIED AT 20…

    IT”S BLOCKED!!! Holy shit.

  25. johnnyj Says:

    23-20 Kats now, in OT

    Time for SPARKY…

    Man, that ASU Defense is pretty damn good…

  26. johnnyj Says:

    Ah, 2OT now! 23’s!

  27. johnnyj Says:

    ANOTHER Blocked PAT…

    SPARKY WINS!

  28. johnnyj Says:

    Well, goodbye SAN DOG and the Holiday bowl for the DAWGS—that’s IF we beat the Cougs…You never know with these ‘RIVALRY’ games…

    Well done Sparky, well done…

  29. Jmac Says:

    Well that bites…

Leave a Reply

