Divisional Playoff Weekend

by

Alright, some good games this weekend. Today we have the Steelers Ravens, and Pack Falcons. Sunday it is the Bears crushing the Chickens and the Foot Fetishist and the Dirty vs. the Pats.

So far from what I can glean from the last thread I have a sixer or equivalent on the Bears game with jj and sk8 and sk8 has a sixer or equivalent on the Jets, with td taking the Pats. Bold move on sk8’s part. Any other bets obviously need to be declared before the games start. I think Astro mentioned making some in-game bets but I won’t be involved in that. I will be at Soldier Field with Hot Carl and gfv. I wish I could watch that Steelers Ravens game, those guys will hardly be able to walk tomorrow. I am betting that one will be the hardest hitting game of the weekend. Hopefully Rashard will represent and the Steelers lose. I will be watching the beloved take on Wisco here today in hoops, that is a pretty good consolation prize for missing some of the football action.

34 Responses to “Divisional Playoff Weekend”

  1. Sk8 Says:

    I already have to mail a bunch of crap anyway, might as well take a shot at glory (hole).

  2. Sk8 Says:

    Oh, and have fun at the game DFM, Take pics 4 sho! What’s the weather spozed to be like?

  3. Trav's Dad Says:

    I see that one of my sure-fire picks fell to the Steelers… That leaves me with THE sure-fire pick that’s going to carry me through to all those sixers y’all are goin’ to be sendin’.

  4. Jmac Says:

    Go Seahawks! I’ve got nothing riding on this game but I think it would be fantastic to see the underdogs keep winning…

  5. FX Says:

    Another Seahawks win would be something, but a Packers-Bears conference championship would be awesome.

  6. Sk8 Says:

    FX? Who dat?

    Anyway, lost my first bet, dammit.

    Now GO JETS!

  7. Trav's Dad Says:

    I’m sitting here watching my sure-fire Pats having a not-so-sure-fire opening quarter.
    BTW, that Bears game SURE looked COLD!
    … have to hand it to the chickens, though. They lost the game, but Da Bears had to take it from them… it wasn’t a push over.

  8. Trav's Dad Says:

    Ye pays yer money, ye takes yer chances…
    … the ol’ man is out shopping for jalapeno beer, now.

  9. dfm Says:

    AWESOME game, pretty cold though. rr, we are cancelled from the bowl pool, sk8 send a nice port. Who is fx I wonder? Not often we get a stranger in these parts.

    • johnnyj Says:

      …Chinkens stunk it up! It was nice to see them FINALLY get on the board—

      Congrats Dan, I’m sure it was fun!

      Who ya got now? THE PACK!? Ah shit…

  10. SK8 Says:

    DAMN, just checked my NFL pics I got:

    Packs, Jets, Steelers. Thank your little girls DFM.

    Plus send your addy again DFM, Im gonna actually file it this time.

    I purchased yours, JJs and TDs booty today. Think you’ll like it, dont think you can get it much there…

    • Sk8 Says:

      Got it, sending it amanha!

      • SK8 Says:

        Alright, finished packing all my losses for the year. In the mail tomorrow.

        Can’t call me a welching, cancel our bet from 6 months ago, Israeli SOB. Unlike some others, who shall not be named.

        • johnnyj Says:

          Yeah yeah whatevs…”I don’t want to say any names but his initials are JOHN.”

          Sk8: I was gonna suggest holding my winnings until the NFL pool was over but since you’re a doucher and don’t believe in the ‘cross-cancel’ then mail it! You can mail me ANOTHER one when DA BEARS win the soooperbowl, fuck face.

Leave a Reply

