Championship Weekend

by

144 Responses to “Championship Weekend”

  1. dfm Says:

    Aight gents, I am out for a family weekend, but back by 2 on Sunday for a fire, some Beam and cokes, and a huge pile of wangs.

    But who to go for in the AFC? I hate loudmouth Ryan and his foot fetish videos, and the Dirty, but also hate the Steelers besides Rashard. Will prolly go for the Jests.

    • johnnyj Says:

      Gotta cheer for the Dirty and the Jests! Ben “Therapists” Roethlisberger can suck it (is he even playing?)…There’s not many Steeler fans around these parts…

      Who do you think the Bears have a better chance against in the Superbowl? Prolly the Steelers but I don’t care as long as they win and that Joooooo Sk8 can licket the tears.

      • dfm Says:

        thats locket the tears. I think the Bears would have a better chance against the jests but both teams are tough. I am siding with you, go jets.

  2. Cougrook Says:

    It has been a while since I have had a rant on this site – so in the immortal words of NKTOB, DFM this ones for you! The Bears are the most overated team in any championship game, of any sport, of any year. They beat a shitty ass Seahawk team that had no business being in the playoffs, and they have Jay “I cant make a decision in less than 8 seconds” Cutler as their QB!!! This game will NOT be close. Fucking Cutler will throw at least 3 picks and get sacked at least 5 times, at SOLDIER FIELD nonetheless. While my hated for the Bears stems mostly because, every douchebag in the world overkills, perhaps one of the greatest SNL skits of all time, and says “Da Berrrrs” everytime they Bears are mentioned. Is there no limit to douchbagerry!!!??? Secondly, my hatred for the Bears comes from me being incredibly stupid and betting 300 dollars on them, with 10-1 odds mind you, when they played against Peyton” I made a deal with the devil, because I am far too ugly to have this many TV ads without one” Manning and the fucking Colts. How does that sick defense of that Bears team, a top 5 defense of all time, lose that game?? I will tell you why – Because they had Rex” my favorite receivers are anyone on the opposing team” Grossman was there QB. Probably the second biggest douchebag QB of all time, right behind Cutler. So by my Scientific Method that I learned at the Prestigious Washington State University, I have deduced that 1 part Douchebag QB + 1 part “Fuck, we are the Chicago Bears” = Packers Win. Clay Matthews is going to own Cutler’s ass so hard, Cutler will quote Will Ferrell in his post game conference by saying “ I literally thought I was going to be raped!!” The only possible way the Bears score pts is if Devin” Why the F%@# do these stupid ass white boys keep kicking me the ball” Hester rips of a few TD returns!!….While I may be extremely bitter because both my beloved teams are out, the Pats and the Seahawks, there is no questioning my mathematical genius in predicting a Packers win this weekend. And don’t even get me started on the Steelers, because I FUCKING hate the Steelers. JMAC, if you read this, ear muffs for the two buns in the oven!!

    • johnnyj Says:

      Nice work, Rook.

      Daaaa BEARS DA BEARS DA BEARS!

    • SK8 Says:

      Lets get this out of the way CR, fuck you, nice to show your fucking face here in time. What, did you have some sort of real estate test or something, you fucking Washington State Retard? Nice you didn’t put in a bet, cause you would have lost, you douche. And PS, which is to say Post Script, fuck you.

  3. johnnyj Says:

    Have you guys seen the new Steelers Cheerleader? Me thinks I need to post a photo of her at some point…

  4. Trav's Dad Says:

    Who’s been keeping track of who owes what to whom in all this Kfil and NFL pooling?
    If there’s jalapeno beer still being made commercially, I’ll find it.
    … we all want to settle up, and make the pot right, right?

  5. dfm Says:

    cr, I love your semi annual rants. What the FUCK are you talking about you got 10-1 odds on that Bear Colt super bowl? The Colts were favored by 7, and the line didn’t move that much all in the runup to the game. I took the Colts with my money and they cleared as we all know (29-17). The key to that game was the Colts defense coupled wtih the inevitable errors by train Rex. How some sucker gave you 10-1 odds I will never know. I don’t think you actually got 10-1 but if you did I want to start betting with that guy.

    The Bears are only 3.5 point dogs in this game on Sunday and there is every possiblilty they could win. All we need is for a few breaks, or Rodgers getting hurt, or Hester with a TD and we can win. Not that far fetched.

    Don’t be a doucher, you are ranting at people who actually know football, gambling and other super important shit like that. In other words, get your head out of your ass and start making sense.

  6. SK8 Says:

    I got 3 outa 4 gents, I like my odds.

  7. Cougrook Says:

    All I know is…there is a Steeler bar here that will be CRAAAAZY if they Douchebag steelers make the holy of holies!!

  8. johnnyj Says:

    STOP THE PRESS!
    …THIS almost makes my day and I personally couldn’t have picked a better headline:

    http://www.fancast.com/blogs/2011/tv-news/shocker-keith-olbermann-out-at-msnbc/?cmpid=FCST_itn

  9. johnnyj Says:

    ..aaah, a late night text from our good buddy COUGROOK just came in:

    CR-“Tom Chambers just bought me a shot, do you know who he is?!”

    JJ-“Hells yeah, he’s an NBA legend, what’s his loyalty to Seatown?”

    CR- “Dude, I am not joking, right next to me and bought us Patron shots! Post that shit on KFIL!”

    …Well done Rook, AWESOME. I still don’t watch the NBA but awesome…

  10. johnnyj Says:

    …I heard this song on the FM the other day, forgot about how much I loved it, good stuff:

  11. johnnyj Says:

    …And a ‘country’ song, of course:

  12. dfm Says:

    We know all sorts of famous people on this blog and Tom Chambers.

  13. Cougrook Says:

    HOLY FUCK….TChambers got me wasted last night!…i am hung to the tits right now!

  14. Cougrook Says:

    OH btw…whoever posted that pic of that Steelers girl, should be excommunicated from KFIL…thats just nor right!!….reserved my seat at the Steeler bar for the Holy of Holies!!….$100 bucks and its not even a great seat. They have 3 HUUUUUGE white tents set up for extra seating!!…this place wil be nuts!!…Steelers are basically Yankees 1b so I will be rooting for whoever they are playing against….oh yeah, DFM…BEARS SUCK!!! Sorry for the kick to the nuts here DFM, but have you ever won the regular season pool, bowl pool, or any bet on this site for that matter??

  15. Trav's Dad Says:

    RE: Pitt babe:
    … call me Ishmael

  16. Sk8 Says:

    Damn DFM, it looks wicked cold up there!

  17. Sk8 Says:

    Shrine game, well the pickens are gettin skinny.

  18. Sk8 Says:

    Wooten, go GB!

  19. Trav's Dad Says:

    … ‘the Pack is back! Now let’s talk about Mohammed Al-lee’ (ah, memories of the one and only – Howierd Cosell)

  20. Sk8 Says:

    Sack! Punt time.

  21. Sk8 Says:

    Gawd, these rules on what is a catch are ridiculous, I don’t even know what the hell a catch in the NFL is anymore.

  22. Sk8 Says:

    Gb coming out strong in the second half!

  23. Sk8 Says:

    Bears QB injured, hope not, but not looking good.

  24. Trav's Dad Says:

    The Pack is your pool team, right?
    It’ll be GB & the Jets (by: elton john)

  25. Sk8 Says:

    Man huge loss with the loss of da bears QB.

  26. Sk8 Says:

    Man Urlacker is good.

  27. astro Says:

    CALEB HANIE YES! Lovie put a bullet in Todd Collins’ head, thank goodness.

    Still a game now.

  28. astro Says:

    Forte Beasting! Bears gonna win this game.

  29. Sk8 Says:

    #3 QB for da bears?

  30. astro Says:

    More Forte! Keep pounding it!

  31. astro Says:

    JOHNNY MOTHERFUCKING KNOX!

  32. astro Says:

    TD BEARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  33. Trav's Dad Says:

    It seems that when the 6th string (or whatever) choice for QB is put into the game due to injuries, things sometimes get “inspired”.

  34. Sk8 Says:

    Game now interesting!

  35. Sk8 Says:

    Man, I would be a different universe after that hit on Rogers.

  36. astro Says:

    Fuck yeah stop! Bears D Line is killing now.

  37. astro Says:

    TIME FOR THE CALEB HANIE EXPERIENCE! I AM SO PUMPED UP RIGHT NOW!

  38. Sk8 Says:

    Well, not sure bout the change of fortune yet.

  39. astro Says:

    Gah, no Hanie miracle, and a terrible punt. Time for DJ to get a pick 6.

  40. astro Says:

    YESSSS! STOP!!!!!!!!

    Izzy going nuts

  41. astro Says:

    Another great punt by GB. Long way to go…

  42. astro Says:

    90 yards to victory…

  43. astro Says:

    I’m OK on the timeout there. Gotta get this 1st down.

  44. astro Says:

    fuck

  45. Sk8 Says:

    300 some odd pounds of hurt right der.

  46. astro Says:

    Goddam Bennett is tough. And a 1st with Hanie to Forte.

  47. astro Says:

    HANIE TO BENNETT TD!

    HOPE STILL ALIVE!

  48. Trav's Dad Says:

    What we have heeeah, is a football game!

  49. Sk8 Says:

    This could be good.

  50. astro Says:

    2:53 to go. BEAR DOWN!

  51. astro Says:

    Oh crap 3rd and 10

  52. astro Says:

    OLSEN FOR THE 1ST!!!!!!!!!!!

    SUCK IT DFM!

  53. astro Says:

    Bullshit call

  54. Sk8 Says:

    Tick, tik, tik

  55. Sk8 Says:

    Fourf!

  56. astro Says:

    YES

  57. Sk8 Says:

    Ballgame here, we got one.

  58. astro Says:

    Way to go, Caleb to Forte. Bears gonna do it.

  59. astro Says:

    Hanie playin like a seasoned vet. Thank god for his wheels.

  60. astro Says:

    GODDAM TERRIBLE TIMEOUT, LOVIE

    Forte was goin to the house…

  61. Sk8 Says:

    4th down again.

  62. astro Says:

    Here’s the ballgame

  63. astro Says:

    fuck me

  64. Sk8 Says:

    Super bowl GB.

  65. Trav's Dad Says:

    Da game…. congrats pack.

  66. Sk8 Says:

    Now go jets!

  67. astro Says:

    Whelp, that’s it. Damn. Hell of a game, though.

  68. Sk8 Says:

    No Obama at the Super Bowl now!

  69. Sk8 Says:

    Jets de-FEAT steelers!

  70. Sk8 Says:

    Feet.

  71. Trav's Dad Says:

    I don’t have a horse in this race anymore… but I’m pullin’ for the Jets… well? jus’ because.
    I like the sound of GB and the Jettttsssss.
    Besides, I remember when Broadway Joe brought the Jets to the superbowl.

  72. dfm Says:

    bleh, Bears almost with the miracle, not to be.

  73. dfm Says:

    Man the Steelers are defeeting the jests, 17-0 late in the second. this may get ugly. At least Rashard is having another great game. I am so proud of that guy.

  74. Trav's Dad Says:

    The Jets were looking like they were going home in total humiliation, but the second half is showing an entirely different team… I don’t think they can pull it out (12 points down with 4 minutes to go) but they’re certainly putting on a game!

  75. Trav's Dad Says:

    Well, that’s it…. the fat lady is singing.
    Congrats to the Steelers.

    Green Bay and Pissburg in the Superbowl.

  76. SK8 Says:

    Man, Bears nation tearing themselves up right now. Treating him like the CGQFF.

  77. johnnyj Says:

    BOOM! Sorry Rook, ‘Stankey’ switched to UW! Coach Wulff must have somehow bought him a bad lapdance:

    http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/html/huskyfootballblog/2014041901_reviewing_uws_success_getting.html

    Of course, none of these ‘recruit rankings’ really mean anything. That’s a fact…

  78. Sk8 Says:

    Gigigidy!

    http://thedailyfix.com/2011/01/26/jenna-bentley-wears-an-arm-bra-in-fhm/

  79. Trav's Dad Says:

    Hey guys… get your addresses to me so I can do the honorable thing, and pay debts before the knee-breakers arrive.

Leave a Reply

