Draft Weekend

by

I am pretty sure that the draft starts tomorrow night. I highly doubt I will watch much of the draft but I will read about it I guess. Thoughts from the post below apply here.

105 Responses to “Draft Weekend”

  1. johnnyj Says:

    #1.

    …Danny Wisco, to the Saints…

  2. dfm Says:

    god damn this is funny, listen to Mel Kiper drone on this pick:

  3. astro Says:

    Alabama refugee here for the draft. I escaped up to TN, figure I’ll stay up here with my folks for a week or so until TVA gets the mess sorted out.

    Prediction – Cam isn’t going #1, but rather #3 to the Bills.

  4. astro Says:

    Welp, prediction #1 wrong….

  5. Jmac Says:

    I’m glad that’s out of the way…Carolina will learn the hard way that Cam Newton is not going to be their savior…(just my opinion…).

  6. astro Says:

    No surprise there, Von Miller to the Broncos. Now will Buffalo go for a QB, or grab Dareus?

    • Jmac Says:

      Astro, I’m going to be such a disappointment to you in terms of guessing who the teams will pick next…I just thought it was cool that Von Miller cried when he was selected. Sorry to be such a girl!

      • astro Says:

        It gets pretty hard to guess after the first couple of picks. I’m thinking Blaine Gabbert goes next to Cinci.

    • Jmac Says:

      You’re on a roll…Dareus it is!

  7. astro Says:

    Nope, they went WR. I’m no Nostradamus tonight.

  8. Jmac Says:

    Ok…this is the first draft I’ve really watched…I don’t get why a team that has specific areas that they need to fill wouldn’t pick the best player in the positions they need. “Best player available” – – huh?? If you need a QB, and there are some awesome QB’s available, why don’t you pick one of those?

    • dfm Says:

      because these teams are totally stupid

    • astro Says:

      The problem this year is that there really aren’t any great QBs. Everybody has some pretty glaring faults (even Superman Locker with his accuracy). Sometimes it’s better to get a superstar is a position you don’t really need than to reach for a player that’s not much better than a guy you could get in the 3rd round.

  9. dfm Says:

    jesus astro, do you have a house left after that shit?

  10. dfm Says:

    Nice bowtie Julio!

  11. astro Says:

    I’ve still got a house, but the nuke plant got wasted and we won’t get power back for at least 7-10 days. Water is iffy, too, since no power = no pumps and treatment.

    The tornados hit just to the north and west of where I live. We got a lot of rain and trees down but no real damage.

  12. dfm Says:

    Locker goes to TN! Whoa.

  13. astro Says:

    Superman a Titan!

  14. Jmac Says:

    Holy shit! Tennessee just took Jake!!!!!!!!

  15. dfm Says:

    haha Kiper’s head looks like it going to fly off since Locker went too early.

  16. dfm Says:

    christ Gruden is a complete dunce now – what happened to that guy?

    • Jmac Says:

      I don’t think Gruden is a dunce…he just has a huge man crush on Jake…can’t fault him for that! Or at least I can’t…ha!

  17. astro Says:

    Gabbert is about to cry – reminds me of Brady Quinn.

  18. astro Says:

    I just discovered that my folks have NFL network. So much less painful than ESPN.

    First LT off the board…

  19. dfm Says:

    ‘Skins up next. I am becoming a closet Redskins fan. That team is run so poorly and hates its own fans so much it makes me laugh.

  20. astro Says:

    So much for Gabbert to the Vikes…

  21. Jmac Says:

    So Blaine can stop crying now…off to Jacksonville.

  22. dfm Says:

    I just cannot figure out what the fuck Gruden is talking about. He might as well be speaking chinese.

  23. astro Says:

    So who goes to the Vikes @12? Lions right behind them desperately want Prince Amukamara…

  24. dfm Says:

    Nick Fairley – I hate that fucker. He won’t get away with rolling on QB’s knees in the NFL for more than one play.

  25. dfm Says:

    Gruden just said that Bowers is a lottery pick. What the fuck is he talking about?

  26. astro Says:

    Oh wow – Ponder

  27. dfm Says:

    Christian Ponder>??!!!??!?!

  28. astro Says:

    What the hell was Leslie Frazier thinking?

  29. dfm Says:

    fairley will wash out, you can take it to the bank

  30. astro Says:

    Another wow. Looks like Millen snuck back into the Lion’s draft room. Fairley is Haynesworth 2.0

  31. dfm Says:

    I like the way that the O linemen have been largely ignored so far.

  32. dfm Says:

    I would love to have Gabe Carimi. That guy is a friecking house.

  33. dfm Says:

    Kerrigan, they will have to move him to LB, good luck with that.

  34. dfm Says:

    Liuget to San Dog. Nice to have at least one Illini in round one.

  35. dfm Says:

    That is one big mother fucker the Browns just drafted. Sheesh.

  36. dfm Says:

    Chickens = Carpenter, damn.

  37. astro Says:

    YES!!! Ingram to the Saints, guess who is left…

  38. dfm Says:

    YES wtih Ingram – come on Lovie, take CARIMI CARIMI CARIMI

  39. dfm Says:

    fuckin’ Tice came out this week and said he wanted more big dudes, well it is time to put up or shut up

  40. dfm Says:

    wow pick is in quick…

  41. dfm Says:

    Ingram you crybaby gtfo

  42. dfm Says:

    YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

  43. astro Says:

    Jerry lives to see another day

  44. dfm Says:

    alright that is awesome news I am out.

  45. astro Says:

    see ya

  46. Sk8 Says:

    Good to see you are OK Astro!

    And pretty high pick for Jake ‘superman’ hoooooooo…

  47. johnnyj Says:

    YES>

  48. Sk8 Says:

    Suck it OBL!

  49. dfm Says:

  50. SK8 Says:

    My wife tells me the Black Keys are the shit, won some sort of Grammy, or some sort of shit.

    We were into that shit about 3 years ago, no?

    • dfm Says:

      yea this horse left the barn a long time ago, but good shit

    • astro Says:

      It’s like a weak version of the White Stripes w/o the cool chick on drums. Dude’s voice reminds me a bit of Mofro, though.

      • Sk8 Says:

        There is a good documentary out now called something like IT MAY GET LOUD with White Stripes dude, The Edge from U2 and Jimmi Page. Its really pretty good, u should check it out, I recommend.

  51. Sk8 Says:

    Illinois grad:

    http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/sports_blog/2011/05/rashard-mendenhall-causes-stir-with-osama-bin-laden-tweets.html

  52. Sk8 Says:

    1.5 now, Dayuuum! Not gonna buy property in Portugal (although I would like to)

    Ben Bernake is a royal douche! QE2 x 11teen = suckitude. I think that will be in the econ books some day.

  53. Sk8 Says:

    Best character in the best of the Alien movies:

Leave a Reply

