Bowls 1, 2, and 3

by

Alright, here we go with the bowl pool! All on the Uno. Sadly, I won’t be around this weekend to taunt you all on your losing selections. Taking a trip to the big city with the family for Christmas stuff.

1 – New Mexico Bowl, Temple (-7) vs. Wyoming
4.30 – Famous Idaho Potato Bowl – Ohio vs. Utah State (-1.5)
8 – New Orleans Bowl – San Dog (-5) vs. Louisiana-Lafayette

71 Responses to “Bowls 1, 2, and 3”

  1. TD Says:

    My highly researched wildass picks are in! (i.e. front and back of a 3×5 card, scientifically tossed into the ceiling fan and then observed. Confidence level is carefully measured as the distance from a plumbline from the center of rotation)
    – Ha! you slugs don’t stand a chance!

  2. Sk8 Says:

  3. johnnyj Says:

    GAME ON!
    …Astro is the only one who picked Wyoming—

    Touchdown OWLS, again! up 14-0 already…

  4. johnnyj Says:

    …TD, did you forget to submit your picks? They’re not showing up…

  5. astro Says:

    Alright, I finally adjusted my picks for confidence. I missed the first game, but luckily it defaulted to a confidence of 1 point, which is good since I picked Wyoming for some reason.

  6. TD Says:

    OK… here’s the straight shit!
    Trav dad was my original picks that i renamed from TD. TD is the backup set that I just put in, cause for some dipshit reason it didn’t register the first time.
    Bottom Line:
    TD is the bogus entry and can be ignored or deleted, Trav dad is my ‘official’ scientifically deduced entry.

  7. TD Says:

    arrrrgggghhhh. The aggies (with a small ‘a’) just couldn’t push it in. Bobcats have the ball on their own 1ft line.
    (did you know Ohio U is one of the top 5 party schools?)

  8. astro Says:

    JJ – since the Bears and Chickens seasons are already over, care to make a sidebet to keep it interesting? I know you probably have a standard running bet with DFM, but I’d like to get in just to make the game tomorrow watchable.

    The stakes should be reasonable – I suggest all the booze.

    • johnnyj Says:

      There is no way in hell I’m betting on the Seachickens! Although, the thought did cross my mind considering that the Bears are pretty much in the shitter now…
      …Sk8 might take the bet, should be a good game…

      • astro Says:

        Bears are gonna be tweaking hard now that Sam “1000 pounds of weed” Hurd isn’t there to support their coke habits.

        Seriously, no Cutler and no Forte should equal a 20 point victory for Seattle.

        Make the bet! Make it for all the booze!

  9. johnnyj Says:

    …I heard my boy SUPERMAN JAKE is getting his first start tomorrow?

    • astro Says:

      Really? Last word was that Hasselbeck was starting, although I guess his calf could have gotten worse.

      If the Titans want a shot at the playoffs, Jake should be the man. I don’t think they’ll make it, though, so it probably makes better sense to let Hasselbeck finish the season and give Jake a fresh start next year.

  10. johnnyj Says:

    BOOM! touchdown aGGIES!

    Suck it DFM

  11. johnnyj Says:

    WOW…Ok, that was a sweet catch…TD Ohio…This could turn into a barn burner…

  12. astro Says:

    Crappy spot by the refs there. That was a great hit to prevent the 1st.

  13. TD Says:

    Astro –
    are you still into beer making?

    • TD Says:

      you brewed some pretty good shit in clovis. Those cow patties really add a nice ‘nose’.

      • johnnyj Says:

        Have you ever tried his wine, TD? Fantastic stuff even though the bottle says:

        “So horrid even winos won’t touch it.”

        I still have those bottles, Astro…I was hoping to send the empties back and get them refilled sometime!

        • astro Says:

          Haha! Glad you liked it. I still have a few bottle left aging. I’m afraid that their best age was a couple of years and now they are becoming vinegar, but I still have hope.

    • astro Says:

      I’ve still got my equipment, but I haven’t made anything since I moved to AL. It’s on my todo list still. One of these days…

      I really miss a good Pils. The stuff in stores around here just doesn’t compare.

  14. astro Says:

    Damn, this game is coming down to the wire…

  15. astro Says:

    Holy shit Ohio is gonna come back and win this…

  16. johnnyj Says:

    C’mon aGGIE D, hold!

  17. johnnyj Says:

    Fook mi!!! SHIT!

  18. astro Says:

    O wow

  19. astro Says:

    O wow again

  20. johnnyj Says:

    WTF? No way that was a touchdown.

  21. TD Says:

    man! that has to be the worst judgement call of the decade!

  22. johnnyj Says:

    BOWLSHIT! Cheaters!

  23. astro Says:

    Holy shit these refs are confused. Spot the ball inside the one and get this game going again!

  24. astro Says:

    Haha, at least they got it right. SEC refs with the clownshow in this one…

  25. astro Says:

    Stuff #1!

  26. johnnyj Says:

    Booooooooooo.

  27. astro Says:

    Oh man that was easy

  28. johnnyj Says:

    Well, this could be the first time DFM has EVER been in the lead. Hopefully he’ll enjoy those 3 hours.

  29. TD Says:

    After a series of “yea…. aw shit… yea…. aw shit… yea… aw shit” that was a pretty exciting game.

  30. TD Says:

    wouldn’t a runback be epic!
    never mind.

  31. johnnyj Says:

    Hahhhaaaaa!

  32. astro Says:

    Haha Ohio wins. Suck it, DFM!

  33. johnnyj Says:

    Well, enjoy the Poinsetta gents, I’m off to the company Christmas party to spike the eggnog with moonshine….

  34. TD Says:

    It’s lookin’ like UL-L has a crushing rush defense, but a leetle weak on the long pass.

  35. astro Says:

    I knew I should have gone for the Ragin’ Cajuns. Looks like DFM might suck it again.

    Since this thread seems dead I’m putting up the one for tomorrow in the hopes of getting Sk8 to bet on the seachickens…

Leave a Reply

