Bowl 31

by

The bowl pool is an absolute nail biter and easily the closest one we have ever had. Last night’s Va Tech pick could have given me some much needed breathing room, but alas, Va Tech is, as always, over (clap clap) rated.

Tonight at 7.30 it is the Orange Bowl, with Clemson vs. Worst Virginia.

51 Responses to “Bowl 31”

  1. TD Says:

    This is going to be decided by some bold picks. So the question is “Do you feel lucky….PUNK?

  2. Sk8 Says:

    Good picks this year by all actually. Even the bottow dwellers are much higher than usual.

    Agree with TD, somebody needs some bold picks!

    • dfm Says:

      There have been some stabs at bold picks already, and so far those making the bold picks have been burned. But I think the guy who makes the next bold pick and wins, wins the pool.

  3. johnnyj Says:

    Please tell me we all didn’t pick the same team again. Lame.

  4. TD Says:

    Game on!
    If the Tiggers have a bad case of butterfingers per the first series, we’re in trouble.

  5. TD Says:

    Meeeeeeooooooooowwwwwwww!

  6. johnnyj Says:

    The good news is that I just won a sixer from the Mormon, he bet me that I picked WVA! Maybe I did originally, we’ll never know!

  7. TD Says:

    We got us a new game.

  8. johnnyj Says:

    Ah, here we go again! Next year I think I’ll make my predictions based on the status of the (FG) kickers…

  9. TD Says:

    Strike fast again!!!
    Go Tiggers!

  10. johnnyj Says:

    Boom Boom! PAWS.

  11. TD Says:

    lookin’ like another shootout.

  12. TD Says:

    pfffffsssstttt KABOOM
    (that’s the flintlock long rifle firing)

  13. johnnyj Says:

    I’m having too much fun playing the jedi mind trick on the mormon so I beat him in the pool…Of course, it usually backfires on me but I’m getting a good laugh right now!

  14. TD Says:

    Man, he was close to OB!

  15. TD Says:

    WHAT????

  16. johnnyj Says:

    OH SNAP!!! Worst Virginia!

    Dammit, I knew I shoulda stuck with them (snicker)…

  17. TD Says:

    Jus’ kiddin’ about the mini gun… I’d have the ATF guys all over me if I had one of those.

  18. TD Says:

    … now that we’re back to reality….

  19. johnnyj Says:

    Dammit, WVA scores again!…It’s far from over but I don’t think the entire group has whiffed on a game—ever!

  20. TD Says:

    methinks the Tiggers are going to be a colossal letdown.
    JJ: hack the system and change us over to WV… Who’ll know?

    • johnnyj Says:

      Ha, that would be unethical TD. The mormon just pointed out an interesting fact to me, though: “If you would have picked ‘favored’ teams you would have 23 correct picks.”

      I replied: Well, not tonight. You still owe me a sixer for not picking WVA!

  21. johnnyj Says:

    BLOWOUT! THis is emmburrisssin for the Kfil crew!

  22. TD Says:

    I suppose it’d be possible to have terrific come-from-behind victory after being down 4+scores at the half. Possible but not very damn likely! Not with the fumble fingering that I’m seeing.

  23. johnnyj Says:

    Oh yay, we get “TRAIN” for the halftime show…I’ll give them credit, if I could get gigs and paid large for the 1 (one) hit song I had 10 plus years ago, I’d do it too…

  24. TD Says:

    Well, I’m gonna have to read about the ‘Greatest come-from-behind victory in the history of the Orange Bowl’ tomorrow morning…
    I’m hittin’ the sack (yawn).

    Gnite.

  25. johnnyj Says:

    Well, this ass kicking has lost its allure…The PAWS must of had a Tyronne Willingham halftime speech…

  26. johnnyj Says:

    Worst Orange Bowl I’ve ever watched. Horrible.

  27. johnnyj Says:

Leave a Reply

