New Thread

by

If hoops was played like this all the time I might watch more.

29 Responses to “New Thread”

  1. Sk8 Says:

    Greek Borat explains the Euro crisis:

  2. johnnyj Says:

    …”Health care? You have miss piggy weighing 300 pounds with a baby on each tit smoking a cigarette and a Mcdonalds value menu under her fat ass bitching—I need health care!”

    -Ted Nugent

  3. johnnyj Says:

    DFM– That was a flagrant, flagrant, absolutely horribly flagrant foul! Basketball is so misunderstood…That foul was just awful and mean, horrible!

    SOUNDERS WON AGAIN! I ‘sampled’ the new Redhook/Sounder brew too…It’s good shit…Urp…

  4. dfm Says:

    For all of my SEATOWN friends. Yea the sound sucks but what a scene.

    • Sk8 Says:

      Great song… I went out to a frat in WSU my freshman year in 92 and PJ was friggin blown up like you read about. I remember hearing “Still Alive” about 100 friggin times, pretty epic era IMAO.

      • dfm Says:

        I saw them on their tour when they were supporting “Ten” – they OPENED up for Smashing Pumpking and Red Hots at the Aragon in Chicago. Probably the best show I have ever seen. Eddie Vedder was crowd surfing and hanging from the rafters it was nuts.

        • Sk8 Says:

          Same tour, pretty epic album and era. His head is all libbed out now, but his voice is still holding on pretty good (along with Cornell, but not as much). Fuck, we gettin old…

          • johnnyj Says:

            …I was at that concert! It was just before the start of my freshman year in Idaho..The ‘Gorge’ is an awesome place to see a show…

            Hey sk8, I don’t remember but did you ever go to that ‘free’ PJ concert at Magnusson park on lake Washington? It was Sept of 92…That was friggin amazing…

            • dfm Says:

              Awesome that you were there, looks like a beautiful place to see a show.

            • johnnyj Says:

              …It’s amazing, on the Columbia river in the middle of nowhere central Washington…The cool part is that everybody usually camps there for the night, it’s always a kickass party before and after the concert…

      • johnnyj Says:

        …Surprised nobody asked about that big fire in the background from PJ 93 at the Gorge…Oh well, PJ hypnotizes I guess…

    • johnnyj Says:

      Now I’m trying to estimate how many shows I’ve seen at the Gorge..Hmmm…Well: PJ(twice), Soundgarden, Lolapalloooza, Stone Temple Pilots, Van Halen(twice), POISON, Motley Crue, The Mavericks, Alan Jackson, Tim Mcgraw, Dave Mathews Band (6 times), Blink-182 (twice), Metallica, Warped Tour (twice)…Geez, I’m sure I’m forgetting a couple…
      —Oh, PHISH…Yeah, that was a waste of my time, good thing the ticket was free…

      • Sk8 Says:

        That is epic JJ. Best concert there for me was Plant/Page in 95. Last time I was there was PJ in 2005.

        • johnnyj Says:

          Awesome…My favorite show there was POISON in 2000, Bret let us all jump up on stage for the encore…The Blink182 shows were nothing but lock-up-your-daughter debauchery (just ask Dug E fresh) and the DMB shows have always been fun festivals…

          • Sk8 Says:

            Wouldn’t have wanted to shine a black light on you guys after the Blink concerts. You could have seen you guys from outer-space!

        • johnnyj Says:

          BTW sk8, was that 95 show Plant/Page or Coverdale/Page? Or Black Crowes Chris Robinson/Page?

      • johnnyj Says:

        …More at the ‘Gorge’…Kube93 ‘Summerjam’ with LL cool J (he was actually decent), Cake, and the kicker–Alanis Morrisette ahhh bleh I’m gagging too, wtf was I thinking when I let my ex Gf’s drag me to that shit!?

  5. Sk8 Says:

    Between Tuesday March 20th and Friday March 22nd, 2012 (the last business day) $1,522,047,977.90 is the amount to the penny added by the Obama administration to the national debt. (source US Treasury Department):

    http://www.treasurydirect.gov/NP/NPGateway

    Hah! I just found out, it looks like I’m sticking with my “reverse Alec Baldwin” (as DFM says) for 4 more years.

  6. johnnyj Says:

    Damn it

  7. Sk8 Says:

    Lawn Ferry News. Fucking pathetic, USA out of the Olympics with loss to some central American Narco-state:

    http://sports.yahoo.com/soccer/news?slug=ro-rogers_usa_loses_el_salvador_032612

  8. dfm Says:

    Fuck that golf bullshit ks8, Tour of Flanders on NBC Sports (the former Versus) starts on Sunday live at 0730 central time.

Leave a Reply

