Tour of Flanders – Sunday

by

0730 central time LIVE on NBC sports network (formerly Versus)

Been thinking about if in 2013 I return to France or do something else. I think I need to do a cobble route someday and either this or Paris-Roubaix might be the ticket. We will see.

40 Responses to “Tour of Flanders – Sunday”

  1. dfm Says:

    I imagine I would have to do something special to the bike to handle the cobbles, if nothing else I am guessing I would have to ride at a different psi than my normal 110 for the road.

  2. Sk8 Says:

    Fuck cobble, my wife can’t even walk on it over here. You won’t like it, its not enjoyable even to drive on it. And its slick as fuck, and I am not exaggerating.

  3. dfm Says:

    hey rr goddamn this is funny shit!
    http://deadspin.com/5897401/havent-scored-in-five-games-fans-with-arrows-will-show-you-where-the-goal-is

  4. johnnyj Says:

    Purty funny…There’s a song (actually more of a chant) that we sing:

    “How Hiiiiiiiiigh do you want the goal, how wiiiiiide do you want the goal” etc…

    Sounds better with the ‘Royal Brougham Rowdies’ and the coolest fans in MLS:

  5. johnnyj Says:

    …And a big CONGRATS to new papa CougRook, his wife FINALLY ‘shot out’ a healthy little ‘Jaxson Tanner’ yesterday! Future Cooog and RedSox boy I reckon’!

  6. johnnyj Says:

    Aw shiiiiiit…

  7. dfm Says:

    Routes are out! Huzzah!
    http://cyclesporttravel.com/trips/pyrenees-playground-trip-2012/

  8. Sk8 Says:

    Alright JJ, I’ve been into this lately…

    Acoustic no less, you should be able to play this, no?

  9. Sk8 Says:

    Or compare that with this:

  10. dfm Says:

    Damn 255 km tomorrow these guys are going to be hurting:
    http://www.cyclingweekly.co.uk/news/latest/532265/tour-of-flanders-2012-the-big-preview.html

    • dfm Says:

      No Evans tomorrow. That leaves Gilbert and Thor for BMC. Cancellara def the favorite I think along with Boonen.

      • dfm Says:

        Looks like we will get the last two hours of the race on NBC sports network tomorrow morning. Boy a lot of people are pissed about the ToF route this year, no Muur. Oh well, maybe next year.

  11. Sk8 Says:

    Oh Gawd, tell CR his old Coug buddy continues to go down in flames:

    http://espn.go.com/nfl/story/_/id/7757480/former-san-diego-charger-ryan-leaf-arrested-charged-burglary-drug-possession

  12. johnnyj Says:

    …F-ing unbelievable and awesome, gotta love this guy:

    http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/html/mariners/2017877917_base31.html

    • dfm Says:

      I do love that guy. Damn OLD and still kickin’ it.

    • Sk8 Says:

      That is pretty awesome. Wish he was still a Mariner.

      • johnnyj Says:

        …Hope he makes it into the HOF, I’m sure he will eventually…Helluva nice guy, my mexican buddy JV and I played pool with him down at my neighborhood pub after he won the WS with Philly a few years ago—he kept calling us ‘Lefty and Poncho.’

  13. johnnyj Says:

    Speaking of JV, sk8—I’m taking him to his first Sounder game tonight. He affectionately calls it ‘Cracka Ball.’
    …I’ll have my hands full with this one, should be entertaining…

  14. johnnyj Says:

    …I’m never taking a Mexican to a SOUNDER game again this month….LOST, nil-1…

  15. johnnyj Says:

    …And a COUNTRY song, of course:

Leave a Reply

