Friday Night Football

by

6.30 Rocky Top at NC State
7 – BOISE at Michigan State
9 – San Jose State at the CardinalS

10 Responses to “Friday Night Football”

  1. johnnyj Says:

    …Dfm, please explain more about this ‘KFIL pick em pool’ for those just chiming in..How do I buy in? How do you win?

    • dfm Says:

      Pick the games and we will determine a winner at the end of the year somehow. That is pretty much it. I don’t even know the stakes at this point. Prolly a 12 pack or equivalent hard liquor, or if you live in Lisboa some hot sauce. We will do standard sixer for the bowl pool and we will do that for confidence points.

      Speaking of sixers, send me one or two for the Brewers owning the Flubs YET AGAIN this year.

      We have to pick a sort of random winner because I fully expect some of us not to be able to get our picks in every week but we will try. Just something different rather than the completely random redistribution of booze from years past.

      We will see how it goes but the rules aren’t firm. I have a feeling that one or two people will separate from the pack by the end of the season. I picked a few upsets this weekend so I am sure I will fall like a stone out of the gate.

  2. johnnyj Says:

    Oh, BOISE IS GOIN DOWN! I’ll bet sixers to all of you, I ‘gots’ the winner…..

  3. johnnyj Says:

    …and a Country song….

  4. johnnyj Says:

  5. dfm Says:

    Jesus rr get some sleep would ya?

  6. johnnyj Says:

    …RStones classic, by DFM’s favorite band:

  7. Sk8 Says:

    DFM, Outside magazine has turned against Lance now:

    http://www.outsideonline.com/outdoor-adventure/biking/road-biking/My-Life-With-Lance-Armstrong.html

Leave a Reply

