JWebb

by

So instead of sending Astro beer I decided to get him an autographed t-shirt from the JWebbNation.  Long story short, the order got all fucked up.  But no problem, JWebb will take care of his bros!

13 Responses to “JWebb”

  1. Sk8 Says:

    Holy crap! Nice work DFM, and JWebb Nation seems like a cool down to earf dude. I’m rooting for JWebb 4 sho!

  2. astro Says:

    I’m still lolling that this made it onto the ESPN website.

    This has got to be the best payoff for any of our pools ever. Nice work, Dan.

    JWebb is definitely the best NFL guy I’ve ever seen for interacting with fans. Hope you meet up with him at Harry Caray’s next year.

    • dfm Says:

      Yea I started trolling him with none but the worst intentions of course, but I am really a fan now.

      He is a young man figuring out a lot of things, but he has admitted his mistakes and I believe he is on the right road.

      He just posted a video spending time with kids at the Ronald McDonald house. I think he is writing a note for your stuff, will be interesting to see what it says.

      Just hoping he makes the team now. I think he will be fine on the right side.

      I will do whatever I can to meet him in Chicago at Haray’s.

  3. johnnyj Says:

    …Well done DFM, very cool…

    • dfm Says:

      If your beer isn’t there by now it should be there in a day or two.

      • johnnyj Says:

        …Got it, thank you! Only one ‘sploded’ casualty, the box was soaked…I’m sure the mailman loved that!

        • dfm Says:

          haha awesome. The tradition lives on.

        • Sk8 Says:

          “Splode”.

          Keepin the “pissing off the postman since 200????

          When did this shit start btw?

          • astro Says:

            As far as I know, Dan is the originator and sole proprietor of the “soggy box full of broken glass” tradition. Everybody else takes care when sending their booze, but DFM probably just farms it off to his “office wife” and hopes for the best. He always sends good shit, though, so it makes it worth it if you aren’t the postman. The postman has to suck it like Trebek, though. I’d guess 2006, if I had to put a date on it.

            • dfm Says:

              Damn I wrap every one in bubble wrap I can’t do much else. The main problem is that after I wrap them up I send it UPS instead of post – UPS is brutal on stuff. But no need to change up tradition.

              As far as when it started, it began way before me, back in the Astronomicon days. I found the Astronomicon through James Rummel’s blog who linked one of Astros gun posts. After scrolling I saw the Saturday Football updates and just invited myself into the scrum. The rest, as they say, is history.

              Also, I just visited Snakeyes blog and he has a bunch of updates, looks like things are going OK with him, that son of a bitch.

  4. dfm Says:

    New slogan up top, classic sk8.

Leave a Reply

